Puerto Rico FC announces first off season roster moves

Nov 7, 2017

San Juan, Puerto Rico- With the conclusion of the 2017 NASL season, Puerto Rico FC announces that Brian Bement, Rudy Dawson, Cristiano Dias, Giuseppe Gentile, Michael Kafari, Trevor Spangenberg, and Billy Thompson will not return to the team for the 2018 season.

Additionally, Kyle Culbertson, Seth Moses, and Hector Ramos are all out of contract and are free to look for other professional opportunities. 

The decision was reached after individual meetings held with the coaching staff throughout the last couple of days. Head Coach Marco Vélez expressed his appreciation for the players efforts in PRFC’s first full season in the NASL while

“Days like today are always hard, but this is professional football and we have to make tough decisions. We wish all the players the best in the next steps of their respective careers,” said Vélez.

More player personnel moves will be announced in the near future as every position and every player continues to be evaluated.

PRFC finished the NASL Fall Season in sixth place and in eighth place in the combined standings. Stay tuned to puertoricofc.com for more news.

Proud Sponsors of Puerto Rico FC